Crossfit Elements — Third Session

Tuesday morning, 7:10 a.m. and I’m back at Crossfit Central for my third and final Crossfit Elements class.

This morning, Zach was coaching myself, Gina Jr. (who was in both of my previous two classes), and Lorna, who I had never met before.

The final class focused on teaching us the following exercises:

  • Barbell clean
  • Ring row
  • Ring dip
  • Burgener warm up
  • Snatch

I’ve got a lot of practice needed on the clean and the snatch. I’m just not fluid enough when doing these lifts. Need to focus on driving my hips to full extension with more intensity.

Loved the ring rows. Even though I’m a heavy guy (250 lbs), I was able to do a full set (x10) without any correction in form from my coach.

So that’s it…I’m done with the Elements class (though I still need to practice on my form quite a bit at home with a pvc pipe).

Now I’m off to sign up for my a 5:30 a.m. Crossfit Class.

This entry was posted in Crossfit, Crossfit Central, Elements. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

