WoD: Christine

Christine

Christine

It was raining pretty hard this morning for our 5:30 a.m. crossfit class at Crossfit Central, so our coach had us knock out Christine this morning (see here for video demo).

Christine is 3 Rounds (for time) of:

  • 500m row
  • 21 box jumps (20″ box)
  • 12 Bodyweight dead lifts (I used 225 lbs)

My time was 21:03.

First place was just over 12 minutes (she was using 65 lbs for deadlifts. I’m just saying.) Second to last person was just over 19 minutes.

Box jumps take more out of me than any of the other exercises. I’m short and heavy, and it takes a lot of exertion to hop my short little legs up and down that box. I ended up scaling, so that instead of jumping I was just doing step ups. But those still hurt.

The dead lifts were hard…I had to break them into two sets (8 and 4), but they felt really good.

I hate the rowing machine. A lot. Gotta get this gut gone and out of the way.

Another day, another Crossfit workout that I didn’t think I’d be able to do, but that I did. And my WoD times are slowly coming down. Hopefully I can start getting them under 20 minutes soon.

This entry was posted in Christine, Crossfit, Dead lifts, jumping, Rowing, WOD. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WoD: Christine

  1. Pingback: WoD: Dead Lifts « Crossfitting Austin

Leave a Reply

