Crossfit WoD: Clean and Jerk

Crossfit WoD: Clean and Jerk 1-1-1-1-1-1-1 reps

I have horrible technique on the clean. My elbow and shoulder flexibility is horrendous — I cannot catch the bar in the rack, nor can I get my elbows in front of the bar during the clean. So I end up catching the clean in my hands, fully supported by my arms and not on top of my chest.

The jerks, however, felt fine. I could do a lot more weight if I could clean more weight initially (I do need to work on my split jerk, though).

My lift’s were: 135, 145, 155, 165, 175, 175, 185 (pr). Here’s the video of my workout done in my garage gym (me first ever Garage Gym WoD):

This entry was posted in Crossfit, WOD. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

