Crossfit WoD: Fran

After Crossfitting for nearly 4 months, I finally got my first go at Fran:

Three rounds, 21-15- and 9 reps, for time of:

  • 95 pound Thruster
  • Pull-ups

I know a lot of people can knock this out in under 4 minutes.

I’m not one of those people (yet).

My first go at Fran was completed in 6:46. And it wasn’t even as prescribed. I knocked out all of the thrusters as prescribed with 95 lbs, but I’m still doing jumping pull ups. I’m easily the strongest guy in my Crossfit Central 5:30 a.m. class, but I’m still not strong enough to pull up my 260 lb body.

I’m going to have to lose 40-50 lbs before I think I can start on unassisted pull-ups.

Bet time in our class (Zac) was 4:29. Slowest time was somewhere just over 8 minutes.

_______

Before Fran we did our normal CF Warmup, but then followed the warmup with about 4-5 minutes of jump rope trying to work on our double-unders technique.

After Fran, we finished with 3 rounds of:

  • 25 situps
  • 15 med ball slams
  • 50 med ball Russian twists
This entry was posted in Crossfit, Crossfit Central, Pull ups. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

