Crossfit WoD: Shoulders, Shoulders, and Shoulders

Sumo Dead Lift High Pulls (95 lbs)

Sumo Dead Lift High Pulls (95 lbs)

Today’s workout of the day, from my home Garage Gym:

3 rounds for time of:

  • 21 alternating arm DB presses (40 lbs — because those are the heaviest DBs that I have)
  • 15 Sumo Dead Lift High pulls (95 lbs)
  • 15 Overhead Squats (95 lbs)

My time 14:55.

First round of presses and SDHP were knocked out quickly with no breaks or rests. Then I tried the OH Squats. Poor balance and not having a medicine ball to gauge the depth of my squats made these a weak spot for this workout for me.

However, the last time I tried OH squats, I could barely manage the 45lb bar. So the fact that I was able to struggle through 45 reps of 95 lbs was a huge improvement.

Workout was a great arm and shoulder workout, as my arms were toast by the time I was done.

Here’s a video of the workout:

This entry was posted in Crossfit, WOD. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

