Crossfit WoD: Split Jerks

Today’s Crossfit Workout of the Day (from my home garage gym:

Split Jerk: 1-1-1-1-1-1-1

My lifts: 145 lbs (front rack), 145 lbs (behind head, as are all other lifts), 165 lbs, 175lbs, 185lbs, 205lbs, 235lbs (PR).

Did the Crossfit Warmup then the Bergner Warmup. Since this was my first time to do split jerks, I practiced it a bit first with a PVC pipe.

My elbows and wrists are still not flexible to hold a bar in the front rack position, so I ended up racking from the behind the head (squat position).

None of the lifts were difficult at all, and I think I coud have gone 25-30 lbs heavier.

Video of my workout here:

This entry was posted in Crossfit, garage gym, WOD. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

