Christmas Eve Day WoD

20 KG kettle bell swings

20 KG kettle bell swings

Christmas Eve day in Austin, TX. Which meant 77 degrees and perfectly sunny.

So I grabbed my 20 kg (44 lb) Kettle bell, a sit up mat, and my stop watch and headed to a hidden gem in Austin’s park system, Common’s Ford Ranch (a 255-acre park down on Lake Austin).

Before digging into a traditional Christmas Eve dinner of tamales (with chili con queso), charro beans, and plenty of Pinot Noir…I devised the following Crossfit WoD:

5 Rounds for time of:

  • 400m run
  • 20 Kettle bell swings (full overhead)
  • 15 sit ups
  • 10 push ups

I used Google’s GMaps Pedometer to measure out 400m on the park trail where I was doing my WoD.

Then 3…2…1…Go.

My total time was pretty good: 23:24.

I credit the great weather and beautiful surroundings.

Turned out to be a great metcon workout. The Kettle bell swings really require a lot of leg and hip drive, so doing them right after the run was a nice burn.

This entry was posted in Crossfit, Exercises, Kettle bell, push ups, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas Eve Day WoD

Leave a Reply

