I Am Crossfit WoD

As part of the I am Crossfit program, my coach sends me extra Crossfit metcon WoDs to do on my non-Crossfit gym days.

Today’s WoD was:

5 rounds for time of:

  • 5 burpees
  • 10 sit ups
  • 15 squats
  • 100m run

My pathetic, yes-I’m-totally-out-of-shape time was 14:11.

Since it was cold (34 degrees) and raining this morning, I waited until this afternoon to do my WoD. It had warmed up to a much more balmy 39 degrees, and the rain stopped.

I went and did the workout under a covered parking garage down the street from our house. Will probably be a great place to do rainy day WoD if necessary, as there is plenty of space and one lap around one level floor is almost exactly 400m.

Hopefully doing a late evening workout tonight won’t hinder my 5:30 a.m. WoD too much at the Crossfit Central gym.

This entry was posted in Crossfit, I am Crossfit, squats. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

