I Am Crossfit WoD: Jump and Lunge

As part of the I am Crossfit program via my Crossfit Central gym, we are all given extra workouts to do on our non-gym days.

Today’s workout was:

5 Rounds for Time of:

  • 10¬†Push Ups
  • 5 Broad Jumps
  • 12 Walking Lunges (w/ 2 x 15 lbs dumb bells)

Time: 8:47

This wasn’t that difficult of a workout, but I pushed myself as hard as I could to finish it.

It was the first time I’ve done broad jumps since … well, at least since I was a kid. I did them as best I could, but am thankful that the prescribed workout was repetitions rather than distance, as each jump wasn’t too “broad”.

Cool down included a bunch of situps, planks, and flutter kicks.

This entry was posted in Crossfit, I am Crossfit. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

