I am Crossfit WoD: Use those Legs

Today’s I am Crossfit WoD:

3 rounds for time of:

  • 20 kettle bell swings (prescribed was 45 lbs dumbbell, but I used my 20 kg kettle bell instead = 44 lbs)
  • 20 sumo dead lift high pulls (prescribed was 45 lbs, but I added a 10 lb bumper on each side to make sure I was going all the way down = 65 lbs)
  • 10 broad jumps
  • 50 yard dash

My time was 16:07.

The first rounds, I hit all 20 KB swings non-stop, but had to break the SDHPs up into two sets of 10. Broad jumping is still not very pretty nor very easy for my 258 lb self.

Sadly, my 50m dash running pace is the same as my 400m running pace, which is the same as my mile running pace. Yeah, I know. I’m working on it.

The second and third rounds I had to break up the KB swings and the SDHPs into sets of 10-10. Taking too much recovery time between each though is killing my over all times. Half to learn to just push through these workouts and get them done.

The weather, on the other hand, was awesome. While the rest of the nation is suffering in sub-zero frozen hell, I was able to do the WoD this evening outside in the drive way, wearing just shorts and sans t-shirt. Think it was up around 64 degrees when I knocked this one out.

This entry was posted in Crossfit, I am Crossfit, Kettle bell. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

