I am Crossfit WoD: Core

Today I started the 3rd week of the I am Crossfit program (8 week program). I think I’m finally getting my diet zoned in, and am feeling incrementally better doing the additional workouts.

Today’s I am Crossfit WoD was:

4 rounds for time of:

  • 15 Dumbbell Thrusters (RXd was 40 lbs, I used 30 lbs, as that’s the closest weight I had in dumbbells)
  • 20 pull ups (jumping)
  • 25 sit ups
  • 30 Supermans

My huffing-and-puffing time: 20:54.

This was one of those workouts that, when I looked at it on paper I thought, “Easy breezy.” But it sure didn’t turn out that way. I was really hoping to get it done under 20 minutes, but I just couldnt’ do it…and I really pushed myself hard, too.

I’m really enjoying my own Crossfit garage gym, by the way. I feel like I might actually push myself harder at home than I do at the gym…weird, huh?

This entry was posted in I am Crossfit, Pull ups, Thrusters. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

