CrossFit WoD: Shoulder Burn

Took the weekend off from training and then missed Monday too. So it’d been a few days since I’d had a good workout.

Which meant I was really looking forward to getting smoked this morning during our 5:30 a.m. Crossfit Central class. Our coach, Zach Theil, did not disappoint.

I think he made up today’s WoD out of thin air as he was standing there in front of the whiteboard. How’s that for random.

The WoD was:

5 Rounds for time:

  • 10 KB Swings (24 kg)
  • 10/10 KB Push Press (10L/10R) (24 kg)
  • 20 Box Jump

My time was 14:30

Burnt my shoulders out something serious. Though I wimped out and only used a 20kg KB, as my form and control of the one-handed push presses was bad. Still had a smoking workout, though.

This entry was posted in Crossfit Central, jumping, Kettle bell. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

