Crossfit WoD: Jump and Row

During this morning’s Crossfit Central WoD we did a little sweet interval training.

Interval training is broadly defined as periods of high intensity work followed by periods of rest or low activity. While improving performance, interval training also burns fat more effectively, and builds/maintains muscle mass better than traditional high volume low-intensity workouts.

Our WOD this morning was:

2 rounds of:

  • 100 Double Unders for time
  • Rest 2 minutes
  • 1000m Row for time
  • Rest 2 minutes

The rest times added up to 6 minutes, and my final time was 23:05…which was near the back of the pack in our class.

I still can’t knock out double-unders, so the sub was 3x singels (300 jumps each round).

Afternoon WoD

We haven’t done much (or enough heavy lifting during my Crossfit Central classes, nor with our supplemental I am Crossfit workouts, so I threw in a little heavy back squat WoD when I got home from work this evening.

Back Squats, 3-3-3-3-3

My loads were: 205, 255, 285, 305, 315 (which is all the weight I have right now…but was a good x3 weight for me). I’ll post video of my lifts later.

This entry was posted in Back Squats, Crossfit Central, jumping, Rowing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

