MS 150 Training Ride: Veloway

Distance: 15.5 miles
Time: 58 minutes

Hit the Veloway this evening for a short and easy 15.5 mile ride with Kemo. We averaged just under 16 mph, but spent the ride mostly just chatting politics and bikes (not the politics of biking).

With 2.5 weeks to go till the 2009 MS 150, I already feel better and stronger than I did at this time last year.

Of course, I’m 20lbs lighter than I was at this time last year, too…which helps a lot.

Did not get to try out my new Keen cycling sandals today like I wanted to, so I’ll give them a try Friday.

This entry was posted in Cycling, MS 150. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

