MS 150 Training: Windy Riding

Distance: 12.8 miles
Time: 49 minutes

Windy, windy day today. And much cooler, too. Just over 30 degrees cooler than when I rode yesterday. But I needed to get in some more miles today, so I headed to the Veloway anyway.

Ended up riding a much shorter distance than I had planned because of the wind, plus I had to get home for an interview I had scheduled with the Daily Texan newspaper.

With less than 2 weeks to go until the MS 150 ride from Houston to Austin, I need to get in 2-3 longer rides (of at least 30 miles each) within the next week and a half (in addition to a few shorter rides plus my CrossFitting).

I’m just hoping the winds are not as brutal as they were last year or today — makes for a very long and difficult ride.

This entry was posted in Cycling, MS 150. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

