MS 150 Training Ride: 7 Veloway Laps

Distance: 22.7 miles
Time: 1:22

Last year when getting ready for the MS 150, I only got in 5 “training” rides on the road. The longest of which was only 9.3 miles.

To say I was under-prepared is an understatement.

I got a late start on my training rides this year because of my knee, but I’m trying to make up for lost time.

This evening, I put in 22.7 miles, which is my longest continues non-stop ride in a very long time. Felt really good doing it too.

Even though the laps were all on the Veloway, there was a good headwind on the back side of the 3.1 mile loop.

I ran into one of my CrossFit Central classmates, Susannah, on my 5th lap. And then ran into J.J. after my 6th lap, so I rode an easy lap with her and then chatted with Kemo and J.J. for a bit before heading home.

I’m concerned that my riding shoes just are not going to work, though. They’re too tight on my left foot. Have to break out the new Keen sandals this weekend and give them a shot.

This entry was posted in Cycling, MS 150. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

