CrossFit WoD: Heavy Dead Lifts

Today’s CrossFit HQ WoD is:

Deadlifts: 1-1-1-1-1-1-1

My personal record on the dead lift is 425 lbs — but I only have 315 lbs of total weight so I knew today wouldn’t be too much of a test.

I went through the CrossFit Central Warmup (subbing 400m rowing for the 400m run) and then did the following dead lifts for warmup:

  • 135 lbs x 10 reps
  • 205 lbs x 5 reps
  • 255 lbs x 3 reps

Then I did the 7 single reps with my full 315 lbs, with about 1 minute rest between each lift.

While it wasn’t a full strain, it was still a good little WoD.

This entry was posted in Crossfit, Dead lifts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

