15 Mile Bike Ride

Today’s CrossFit WoD was supposed to be run 800m x 4. However, I’m not going to be running anytime soon (if ever again) on these knees.

So instead of running, I took my bike out to the Veloway and rode 15.5 miles instead.

I rode the 8.1 mile loop around south MoPac near the Veloway and then added a couple of laps around the Veloway before heading home.

My total ride time (which I did uninterrupted) was 57:49.

There’s one hill on the MoPac loop as you’re heading West that always saps me…but today I rode it as well as I ever have, staying in my large front ring for almost the entire hill.

It was the first time I’ve been back on my bike since the MS 150, and I felt really strong — need to make sure I get back on the bike at least once a week.

_________

Today’s weight: 238 lbs. Which is the first time I’ve been below 240 lbs since 2006. I’m down 31 lbs since January 1.

This entry was posted in Cycling. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

