Back to the Affiliate

My knee is feeling much better (still can’t run, and likely ever will be able to again), and even though I’m really making good progress doing the CrossFit HQ main page WoDs in my garage gym, I miss the coaching, competition, and community of my affiliate, CrossFit Central.

So I’ve enrolled in June classes — back to my Tuesday/Thursday 5:30 a.m. class with coaches Zach Theil and Andy Lewis.

The problem with this class schedule though is:

  1. I typically work out in the evenings at home, which means I’ll have to either have shorter rest periods if I do a WoD on Monday or Wednesday night, or have to get up earlier during the week to work out in the morning at home, too.
  2. It doesn’t allow me to stick to a strict 3 on – 1 off WoD schedule.

So I think I’ll go to the following 3-on, 1-off, 2-on, 1-off schedule:

  • 2 on: Monday and Tuesday
  • Wednesday: rest day
  • 3 on: Thursday, Friday, Saturday
  • Sunday: rest day

Though I’ll likely use some Saturday or Sundays for cycling/kayaking instead of the scheduled WoD.

This entry was posted in Crossfit, Crossfit Central. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

