Benchmark WoD: CrossFit Total

This month’s bench mark WoD at CrossFit Central is CrossFit Total, which is your single best lift in the following three lifts:

  • Back Squat
  • Shoulder Press
  • Dead Lift

Add your three lifts together and you have your CFT.

For each lift, you get only three attempts, and you count your heaviest weight.

My lifts were:

  • Back Squat 335 lbs (PR by 10 lbs)
  • Shoulder Press: 205 lbs (PR by 5 lbs)
  • Dead Lift: 415 lbs (10 lbs under PR)

CFT = 955 lbs

I was pretty disappointed as my goal is to get a 1000 lb CFT. I might find an extra 10 lbs or so in the shoulder press, and up to 25-30 lbs more in the dead lift, but the back squat is really where I need to work to find that last 45 lbs.

I have 3 months till my next CFT, so I have some time to work on that back squat. My goal for the next CFT is to get at least 365 lbs from my back squat.

_______

Cash Out

7 rounds of:

  • 7 burpees
  • 7 box jumps
This entry was posted in Back Squats, Crossfit Central, Dead lifts, Shoulder Press. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

