CrossFit Central WoD: Squat Cleans and Box Jumps

Today’s 5:30 a.m. CrossFit Central WoD was 5 rounds for time of:

  • 7 squat cleans (155 lbs)
  • 21 box jumps

I still don’t feel confident enough in my knee to throw myself under the weight for the squat cleans, so I scaled to 135 lbs, and then did power cleans, followed by a front squat.

Box jumps were hard for me before the knee injury, so I’m using a 12″ box with a 45 lb bumper plate stacked on top and mostly doing step ups (with a few jumps added in each set).

My time was 11:40, which was fastest in class by a full minute. I attribute this to two things: the weight wasn’t heavy enough and the box wasn’t high enough. But I’m going to keep pushing hard while scaling appropriately until my knee is better.

The WoD was followed up with planks and situps, just for good measure.

This entry was posted in Cleans, Crossfit Central. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

