CrossFit Central WoD: Nicole

My first try at Nicole, which is:

AMRAP in 20 minutes of:

  • 400m Run
  • Max Pull Ups

You know the drill…no running for me. Maybe ever again. Unless artificial knees are really good. So I subbed 400m rowing for the runs.

I completed exactly 6 full rounds.

My max pull up numbers were quite weak: only a total of 54. However, today was the first time that I didn’t’ do all jumping pull ups for a pull up WoD.

Instead I used the smallest resistance band for the first 4 rounds, where I completed 26 pull ups (6.5 per round). On the final two rounds I did 2 assisted pull ups before going to jumping pull ups.

Having lost 34 lbs since starting CrossFit last August has made all the difference in the world in getting off the box and onto the resistance band. Another 20-30 lbs and I’ll be doing them fully unassisted.

This entry was posted in Crossfit Central, Pull ups, Rowing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

