CrossFit Central WoD: Double the Fun

We were lucky enough to get two WoDs for the price of one today at CrossFit Central.

WoD #1

5 rounds for time of:

  • 5 dead lifts (275 lbs)
  • 25 double unders

My time: 9:32

Was one of only two guys in class to use the prescribed weight of 275 lbs. Think every other guy was under 200 lbs. However, I couldn’t do double unders before my knee went south, and I certainly can’t do them now. Subbed squat jumps instead.

Dead lifts felt good; I was able to do all 5 sets uninterrupted. The squat jumps, on the other hand, really took my breath away and had to break them up into smaller sets. The good news is that 7 hours after finishing this WoD and my knee feels fine.

And as a reward for finishing so quickly, we got to do a second WoD right after finishing the first WoD.

WoD #2

3 rounds for time of:

  • 400m run
  • 21 push ups
  • 21 sit ups

Still can’t run, so I subbed rowing for the running. As much as I hated running, I think I hate all this rowing even more. Not sure what my time on the second WoD was…but I think it was in the 8:30 range.

This entry was posted in Crossfit Central, Dead lifts, jumping, push ups. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

