CrossFit Central WoD: Chest to Bar and Pull Ups

Today’s WoD was probably the hardest I have worked during a WoD before.

Our first WoD was:

  • 50 chest-to-bar pull ups
  • 50 burpees

My pull up progressions are coming along (finally), though I used a resistance band for this WoD, my chest-to-bars felt really strong (even though I could only do 4-5 at a time).

The burpees smoked me. Time on this WoD was 14:49. Really slow, but pulling my 241 lb body chest-to-bar is a lot of work. In fact, the intensity required was brutal. I think I used muscles in my arms and back that have barely been taxed by CrossFit in the past.

The second WoD (3 rounds of 100m farmers walk w/ 1.5 pood KB + 15 KB swings) should have been an easy one for me (relatively speaking).

It wasn’t. Super-sweaty hands do not a good grip make. Still having a hard time lifting my arms above my head this afternoon.

This entry was posted in Burpee, Crossfit Central, Pull ups. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

