CrossFit Garage WoD: Back Squats

Had time to squeeze in just a quick WoD this morning, so I went with a weakness: back squats.

275 lbs x 3 reps backsquat = easy

275 lbs x 3 reps backsquat = easy

After a good warm up, where I’m starting to integrate dips into my routine, I did the following WoD:

Backsquats 3-3-3-3-3

My lifts weren’t that heavy, because I’m really trying to work on getting down to full depth and then exploding up from the squat.

My lifts were:

205 – 215 – 235 – 255 – 275

I didn’t really struggle with any of these, and the form felt pretty good on all of them. But I still don’t think I’m exploding from the bottom of the lift as well as I need to for heavier lifts.

I think next week I’ll try this same WoD, but increase the reps to 5 rounds of 5 reps.

This entry was posted in Back Squats, Crossfit, garage gym. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

