CrossFit Central WoD: OH Squats and Box Jumps

I’ve added overhead squats to my at-home warm up routine, plus I’ve been doing the July Thruster challenge this month at home — so I felt pretty good going into today’s CrossFit Central WoD:

5 Rounds for Time of:

  • 15 Overhead Squats (115 lbs)
  • 20 box jumps (20″ box)

Oddly enough, yesterday afternoon I knocked out 15 reps of 115 lb thrusters. So I was sure I could get 15 uninterrupted Overhead squats with the same weight.

I did. But only for the first set. After that I broke the following four rounds into 10-5 reps.

Box jumps are still step ups for me though, as my knee still can’t take the pounding of jumps.

My time (3rd in class) was 14:15.

I was one of only two men in class who used the prescribed weight, and finished about 2 minutes in front of the other (the other two guys in our class were using the women’s RXd weight of 75 lbs).

This entry was posted in Crossfit Central, jumping, Overhead Squats. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

